Rice Global E&C Forum
Rice Global E&C Forum

Email Me

Join the discussion! Contact Us so we may place you on our meetings and announcements list. срочный займ на карту

Contact Us

Rice Global E&C Forum
Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
Rice University MS 318
6100 Main Street
Houston, TX 77005
Email: globalforum@rice.edu


The Forum Executive Committee & Board of Directors consist of industry and academic professionals who have many years of experience in the E&C industry. To read more about each of them, click on their name. Information regarding the structure of the organization is available here. Adopted by-laws may be obtained here.


  • Dr. Ahmad Durrani – Emeritus Faculty, Rice University


  • Chairperson and Executive Director – Martin J. Van Sickels, President, MVS Consulting LLC
  • Finance Committee Chair Sean Ricketts, Vice President Engineering – North America Onshore Business Unit, Technip
  • Programs -Roundtable Committee Chair - Sanjeev Kapur, Principal Consultant, Apex PetroConsultants
  • Corporate Membership Sponsor Committee Chair – Frank Maupay, Director of Operations – Houston Office, Linde Engineering North America Inc.
  • Annual Forum Committee Chair – Neal Cornwell, Senior Vice President, WRENCH Solutions LLC
  • Marketing Committee Chair – John Oyen, Manager – Business Development, ABB
  • University Liaison Director – Dr. Satish Nagarajaiah, Professor of Civil Engineering & Mechanical Engineering, Rice University
  • Award for Excellence Committee Chair – Stan Cone


  • Chairperson - Marty Schweers - SVP, Americas LNG & GTL, KBR, Inc.
  • Chairperson Elect – TBA


  • Paul Allen - CEO/Project Executive, Project Executive Group
  • Thomas R. Anderson - Senior Vice President- Staffing & Recruiting, CB&I
  • Mary Bloom - Business Development N. America, Black & Veatch Corporation
  • Adam Bozick - Regional Manager, Victaulic
  • Augusto BulteProject Development Manager, Amec Foster Wheeler
  • J. P. ChevrierePresident, Transmar Consulting
  • Stan Cone – Legacy Member
  • Matthew CzubaVice President and Manager of Projects, WorleyParsons
  • Clough Limited Pty Ltd
  • Ahmad DurraniEmeritus Faculty, Rice University
  • Urs GeserVP Technology, HH Technology Corp.
  • ENGlobal
  • John HartSr. Director of Business Development, Matrix Service Inc.
  • Greg Hebert - VP of Engineering -Gulf Coast Division, Saulsbury Industries
  • James HudgensExecutive Vice President – Operations, JGC
  • Michael Hyland, PEPrincipal, Hyland & Associates
  • Keiichi IshikaneSenior VP-Plants and Machinery Sales, IHI INC. Houston Office
  • Chris HenryDirector of Business Development – Energy and Chemicals, Zachry Group
  • Richard Klick - Vice President/Senior Project Director, Richard Industrial Group
  • Charles (Chuck) Liveley – Director of Projects, Process Plants & Industrial, Wood Group Mustang, Inc.
  • Frank MaupayDirector of Operations – Houston Office, Linde Engineering North America Inc.
  • Ryuzo (Ricky) NagaokaNagaoka & Associates
  • Dr. Satish Nagarajaiah - Professor of Civil Engineer & Mechanical Engineering, Rice University
  • Tom Phalen – Legacy Member
  • Luca PracchiManaging Director, Tecnimont USA, Inc.
  • Romolo RacitiSenior Vice President, Chiyoda International Corporation
  • Matt ReisdorfDepartment Manager, Processing Engineering, Fluor
  • Sean RickettsVice President Engineering – North America Onshore Business Unit, Technip FMC
  • Nrupa ShahBusiness Development Director, Jacobs
  • Koji KawauchiPresident, Toyo USA Inc.
  • David TimberlakeDirector of Business Development, Kiewit Oil, Gas & Chemical North America, Inc.
  • Stephen ToupsSenior Vice President, Turner Industries Group, LLC
  • Bryan Trahan - Vice President Business Development, Heavy Industrial, The Weitz Company
  • Martin Van Sickels - President, MVS Consulting LLC
  • R. Scott Wilson - Vice President, Business Development, Oil, Gas & Chemicals, Energy, Infrastructure and Industrial Construction, AECOM
  • Marla Wright – Project Manager, Bechtel Oil, Gas and Chemicals